Über Koh Lanta


∼Willkommen im Laguna Beach Club Resort - Paradies∼

Wir sind nun das ganze Jahr offen! Unser freundliches und aufmerksames Holländisch-Thai Gastgeber heisst herzlich willkommen!

Über Koh Lanta

Diese Insel ist der südlichste Distrikt der Krabi-Provinz. Vor sehr lange her war sie „Pulau Satak“ oder auf Malaysisch: Die Insel mit lange Strände genannt. Später als die Thais Buddhisten wie Muslime die Insel bewohnten, nannten sie es „Lanta“ oder „Verschwommene Augen“. Andere sagen dass der Name Lanta aus dem Javanischen stammt, was der Name von einen Fisch-Grill bedeutet.
Sie besteht eigentlich aus zwei Inseln Lanta Noi und Lanta Yai (Noi für klein und Yai für gross).
Beide sind seit 2016 mit einer Brücke verbunden wobei sie mit einer Autofähre seit 1996 vom Festland erreichbar sind.
Lanta Yai ist die Hauptinsel die auch nun eine gute Infrastruktur hat. Elektrizität wurde 1996 angeschlossen und das Strassennetz wurde 2002 fertiggestellt.
Die Insel hat, vom Norden nach Süden, eine langgezogene Hügelkette die ganz felsig an der Südspitze ist. Die ganze Westküste besteht aus fast 30 Laufkilometer Strände. Die Ostküste hingegen ist völlig mit Mangrovenwälder bewachsen.
Koh Lanta Yai hat seit Jahren mehrere Strand-Resorts für jeden Geschmack: von einfache Bambushütten bis zu 5 Stern Resort.

Das Laguna Beach Club wurde 1997 eröffnet und feiert dieses Jahr sein 20-jährigen Jubiläum.

NATUR

Lanta Insel ist Asiens am besten gehütetes natürliches Reisegeheimnis. Dieses tropische Paradies vor der Süd-Westküste von Thailand bietet 25 km einsame Strände mit grünem Dschungel und Regenwald. Auf Ko Lanta finden Sie immer noch echte große Bäume, viele Tierarten wie seltene Vögel, Säugetiere und Reptilien. Sie tanzen ihre berühmten "rong ngeng" um die Boote, um aufzusetzen.

Zeremonien spielen Gesang und Tanz. Der Grund für das Festival ist es, den Teilnehmern Wohlstand und Glück zu bringen.

Die Mangrove-Küste in Süd-Thailand, deckt sinkende Kalkstein-Bereiche, Millionen von Jahren alt. Auf Koh Lanta gibt es viele Mangroven, die man bei einer Kanufahrt bewundern kann. Mangroven sind in Thailand von großem Erhaltungswert und tragen dazu bei, wertvolle Küstenfischerei zu bewahren und die Küste vor Erosion zu schützen.

Mit einer konstanten Versorgung mit Wasser, Sonnenlicht und Nährstoffen ist die Wachstumsrate der Mangrovenbäume sehr schnell. Die umfangreichsten und artenreichen Mangrovenökosysteme finden sich entlang der Westküste der Halbinsel Süd-Thailand. Die Gesamtfläche der Mangroven Wald in Süd-Thailand ist etwa 2300 Quadrat-Meilen meist entlang der Westküste.

Unterhalb des Wassers, der Schlamm und die Wurzeln geben Schutz vor einer Fülle von maritimen Leben, einschließlich Fisch, Krabben und Weichtiere.

Wenn Sie mit der Autofähre ankommen, dann achten Sie auf Affen, die hier in den Mangroven leben. Sie sind Krabben-essende Macaques und eine der zahlreichen Säugetierarten, die in dieser Umgebung leben.

Natur für ein Leben, Gummibaum und Palmenplantagen:

Auf Lanta finden Sie viele Gummibaumplantagen, die jeden Tag vor Sonnenaufgang geklopft werden. Der Gummi muss dann getrocknet, gereinigt und gepresst werden. Die Flüssigkeit von etwa dreißig Bäumen macht ein Kilogramm Gummi, das an Fabriken für etwa US $ 0,50 verkauft wird. Kokosnusspalmen und Ölpalmen sind auf Koh Lanta wie im ganzen Süden Thailands üblich und bieten ein bescheidenes Einkommen für die Bauern.

Ko Lantas reiches Wasser bietet sandige Buchten, Korallenriffe, Kalksteinfelsen, Felsenriffe, Seehunde und Zinnen, Unterwasserhöhlen und Tunnel und versunkene Schiffe.
Die Wassertemperatur reicht von 27 bis 31 Grad - ideal für Tauch-, Korallen- und Tropenfische. Mehr als 200 Hartkorallen und 108 Rifffischarten sind in einer Studie unterwegs, aber Tausende mehr Organismen auch um. Die beiden Gipfel von Hin Daeng und Hin Muang sind in der weltweit Top 10 Liste der Tauchplätze bewertet.

Koh Lanta ist vielleicht die idyllischste Gegend in der Provinz Krabi. Mit Traveller etwas, das auf Koh Phi Phi oder Pranang immer schwieriger zu finden ist: Ruhe und Frieden. Koh Phi-Phi ist eine gute Erinnerung daran, wie zu viel Entwicklung die natürliche Schönheit einer Insel verderben kann.

Während der Tourismus in den letzten Jahren schnell gewachsen ist, hat Ko Lanta seinen traditionellen Charme und seine natürliche Schönheit bewahrt.
Koh Lanta hat eine magische beruhigende Wirkung auf die Besucher - viele Leute kommen an, um ein paar Tage zu verbringen und bleiben für Wochen und sogar Monate genießen das freundliche entspannende Ambiente.

Fragen Sie bei der Rezeption für weitere Informationen und Anregungen, was zu tun auf der schönen Insel Koh Lanta!

∼Dein Urlaub fängt hier an, da wartet ein Paradies auf dich∼

About Koh Lanta


∼Welcome to Laguna Beach Club Resort and paradise∼

Now we are open all year! And a nice and ambitious Dutch & Thai serviceteam is looking forward to see you here !

 

About Koh Lanta

This island forms the most southern district of Krabi province. It was known long ago by its name in the Malay language, Pulao Satak, which means Long Beach Island. Later, so many Thais, both Buddhist and Muslim, came to live on the island that there seemed to be a "million eyes", which is what some people think "Lanta" means in Thai. Others told that the name is corrupted from Javanese "lan-tas", and means a fish's grill (which is built of wood with a square grill on top where the fish are set in a circle.)

Ko Lanta Yai is geographically mountainous and rugged, especially near the southern tip; some beaches are gravelly, others have fine white sands. First in 1996 a power line from the mainland was established and in 2001 they followed up with a phone line. A car-ferry-service, introduced in 1996, is connecting the two islands with the mainland. Since 2002 the new concrete-road is in work and will surround the island, soon. In the late Eighties, the first bungalows opened up the island to tourists.

Resorts like Kaw Kwang, Lanta Villa, Lanta Sea House, Relax Bay Tropicana, Dream Team and Waterfall Bay Resort, Lanta Island Resort date back to this time. Bringing a new touch to Lanta now very luxurious and modern resorts like Southern Lanta Resort, Pimalai Resort, Sri lanta, Costa Lanta, Holiday Villa, Twin Lotus, Royal Lanta Resort and Lanta Sand Resort and Spa, just opened in the last few years.

Laguna Beach Club opened up it's doors the first time in 1997.

Local festivals and rites :
The setting adrift of the "Chao Ley" ( sea-gypsy ) boats takes place on Lanta Island during full moon of the sixth and eleventh month in the lunar calendar. This is a religious rite performed by sea gypsies who gather on the beach near Ban Saladan village.

Ko Lanta Noi has so far no tourism at all. The locals are mainly farmers and fishermen who live in the traditional way without the influence of the western way of living. This amazing world you may discover during a tour with motor-bike, car or boat.

NATURE

Lanta island is Asia's best kept natural travel secret. This tropical paradise off the south-west coast of Thailand offers 25 km of deserted beaches backed by verdant jungle & rainforest. On Ko Lanta you still find real big trees, many animal species, like rare birds, mammals and reptiles. They dance their famous "rong ngeng" round the boats to be set adrift.

Ceremonies feature singing and dancing. The reason for the festival is to bring prosperity and happiness to the participants.

The mangrove coast in south Thailand, covers sinking limestone ranges, millions of years old. On Koh lanta there are many mangroves, which you can admire while going on a canoe-trip. Mangroves and intertidal mudflats are of great conservation value in Thailand, helping sustain valuable inshore fisheries and protecting the coast from erosion.

With a constant supply of water, sunlight and nutrients the rate of growth of mangrove trees is very fast. The most extensive and species-rich mangrove ecosystems are found along the west coast of the peninsula South-Thailand. The total area of mangroves forest in South-Thailand is about 2300 square miles mostly along the west coast.

Below the water level, the mud and the roots give shelter to a plethora of marine life, Including fish, crabs and molluscs.

If you arrive by car ferry, than watch out for monkeys, which are living here in the mangroves. They are crab-eating macaques and one of the numerous mammal species living in this environment.

Nature for a living, rubber tree and palm tree plantations:

On Lanta you can find many rubber tree plantations, which are tapped each day before sunrise. The rubber then has to be dried, cleaned, and pressed. The liquid of about thirty trees makes one kilogram of rubber which is sold to factories for about US$ 0.50 . Coconut palms and oil palms are common on Koh Lanta as in the whole south of Thailand and they provide a modest income for the local farmers.

Ko Lanta's rich waters offer sandy coves, coral reefs, limestone rock outcrops, rock reefs, seamounts and pinnacles, undersea caverns and tunnels and sunken ships.
Water temperature ranges from 27 to 31 degrees - ideal for scuba-diving, corals and tropical fishes. More than 200 hard corals and 108 reef fish species have been catalogues in a study under way, but thousands more organisms around, too. The twin peaks of Hin Daeng and Hin Muang are rated in the world's top 10 list of dive sites.

Koh Lanta is perhaps the most idyllic area available in Krabi province. Offering travelers something that is increasingly difficult to find on Koh Phi Phi or Pranang: peace and quiet. Koh Phi-Phi is a good reminder of how too much development can spoil the natural beauty of an island.

While tourism has grown quickly in the last few years, Ko Lanta has retained its traditional charm and great natural beauty.
Koh Lanta has a magical soothing effect on visitors - many people arrive planning to spend a few days and stay for weeks and even months enjoying the friendly relaxing ambience.

Check out our tour-desk for more information and suggestions on what to do and se on the lovely island of Koh Lanta!

∼Your journey starts here, there is a paradise waiting for you∼